Clean Mango and Banana Popsicle


IMG_2408.JPG

 

Here in California… it’s still summer FOREAL… I’m afraid we’re going to have another hot winter this year.  If that’s the case, never fear my fellow Californians!  We got clean popsicles to keep us cool and happy.

There’s no need for recipes.  You add whatever your pallet desires.  I used my trusty Vitamix to blend all my ingredients

2 Frozen bananas
1 1/2 C of Frozen Mangoes (Trader Joes sells them in the frozen aisle)
1 C of Greek Yogurt *PROTEIN! WOO!*
1 Tbs of Vanilla Extract
a tiny splash of Vanilla Almond Milk ( just to get the blender going)

That’s it!  I thought the popsicles were sweet enough, but if you have another recipe that needs additional sweetener, try using honey or agave nectar!

These Popsicle molds are  called Zoku Slow Pops!  $15.99 on Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/Zoku-Slow-Pops-Classic-Molds/dp/B00CDL33Q2/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1409729899&sr=8-1&keywords=popsicle

I’ll be experimenting with other flavors!  Let me know what you come up with!

Follow me on InstaGram @Bodylifenutrition or email me at dlee003@gmail.com

 

Categories: RecipesTags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

