CLEAN Peanut Butter Chocolate Ice Cream


IMG_2494.JPG

I’m a HUGE chocolate lover, and I love ice cream!! (Who doesn’t??)   HOWEVER… I’m a bit lactose intolerant and I blow up like a balloon after eating store bought ice cream.   Even after eating Trader Joe’s Coconut Milk Ice Cream, I feel like I gain a ton of weight with every spoonful.   To be frank, I tend to overeat on ice cream. EEK!  It’s just so good… I can’t help it…

IMG_2476.JPG

What if I told you that you can have a dairy free HEALTHY ice cream AND it’ll keep you from over eating.  Too good to be true?  It’s true… and it’s too good.  To make this dreamy goodness, you don’t even need an ice cream maker.  If you don’t have a popsicle mold, you can simply eat it as regular ice cream.  The texture is creamy, decadent and has the consistency of a fudgsicle. Super simple and easy to make.  BUT!  There’s a secret ingredient that might surprise you….  AVOCADOS!!!

IMG_2493

I know what you’re thinking… WHAT? EEW!  That CAN’T taste like ice cream.  You’re trippin!  OOO… but it does.. and it’s been tested!  On my friends and family of course.

I’ve always made avocado chocolate ‘pudding’ at home.  Then I thought, hey!  Why not freeze the ‘pudding’ and make it into ice cream?  It was a success!  There’s no need for exact recipes.  You can choose your own consistency and level of sweetness!

Here’s what you’ll need:
Food Processor or Blender
Vanilla or Original Greek Yogurt
Honey or Agave Nectar
Unsweetened Cocoa Powder  *or melted chocolate*
Vanilla Extract
AVOCADOS

Optional: PEANUT BUTTER!  foodgasm!  If you’re using peanut butter, I find it better to swirl it in at the end, instead of blending it together with the other ingredients.

Dump everything in a food processor and blend.  For VEGAN option, X out the greek yogurt.  The ice cream will be a little thicker, but still equally irresistible.

The best part about using Avocados?   You’ll feel full so you won’t overeat!  Avocados are satiating and packed with vitamins and healthy fats!  (KEEP IN MIND ITS HIGH IN FAT)  I won’t suggest you eat a bagfull of almonds and this ice cream on the same day.

Benefits of Avocados::
: More Potassium than Bananas!
: High in Antioxidants!
: High in Fiber
: Oleic Acid and Vitamins good for your heart!
: Lower Cholesterol levels!
: Anti Inflammatory!
: Regulate Blood Sugar Level!
: Promotes weight loss by curbing appetite!

IMG_2495.JPGENJOY!

Categories: RecipesTags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

